Friends of Boyden Library Minutes of Annual Meeting February 1, 2023

Present: Janice Rosado, Sue Collins, Bernadette Thie, Don Jenkins, Betsy Buckland, Sara Halton, Colleen McManus, Margi Rossetti, Charles DiPompo, Lesleyann Foster, Director Libby O'Neill, Teen Librarian Jennifir Huston, Trustee Kevin Penders Virtually: Jen Linskey, Guest: Katherine Howard

Janice Rosado called the Annual Meeting to order.

Approval of February 2, 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes: Sue Collins presented the Minutes from last year's Annual Meeting. Betsy made a motion to accept the Minutes; seconded by Margi. Motion approved.

Nomination Slate: Janice Rosado

Dave Crimmins submitted the following nominations: Executive Committee- 2-year term running from February 1, 2023- February 4, 2025 President Janice Rosado Vice President Betsy Buckland Secretary Susan Collins Treasurer Sara Halton

Chair Position- 2-year term running from February 1, 2023-February 4, 2025

Book Sale: Lesleyann Foster Book Shops: Margi Rossetti Newsletter: Bernadette Thie Media/PR: Jennifer Linskey Membership Donald Jenkins

At-Large Positions- 1 year term running from February 1, 2023-February 6, 2024 At-Large Charles DiPompo At-Large Colleen McManus

Election of Officers: Janice Rosado

Janice Rosado asked if there were any nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Janice made a motion to accept the Slate as presented, second by Charles. Motion passed unanimously. Congratulations to all and thanks to Dave for his work on the Nominations.

Adjourn: Colleen made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Margi. Motion passed.

Next meeting: February 7, 2024Meeting at 7:00 pm in Community Meeting RoomRespectfully submitted: Sue Collins