Friends of Boyden Library Minutes of Annual Meeting February 4, 2015

Present: Diane Monahan, Howard Siegal, Sue Collins, Bernadette Thie, Diane Piper, Laurie Magee, Lesleyann Foster, Jennifer Ooi, Ann Ross, Julie Law-Linck, Trustee Ellen Pillsbury, Director Jerry Cirillo, and Children's Supervisor Margi Rossetti. Guest – Becky Lee

Meeting called to order- Diane welcomed everyone.

Approval of Minutes of October 2, 2013 – Sue presented Minutes. Laurie made a motion to accept the Minutes; second by Diane. Motion passed.

Approval of Minutes of March 5, 2014. Sue added the words "Minutes" to the Procedural Meeting. Howard accepted the Minutes as amended; second by Lesleyann.

Report of the Nominating Committee – Howard announced the Slate of Nominees for Executive Committee for a 2 year term as follows:
Dave Crimmins-President, Howard Siegal-Vice President,
Sue Collins- Secretary, Bernadette Thie-Treasurer.
The Slate for Chairs for a 2 year term as follows: Book Sale Chair-Diane Monahan, Membership Chair-Laurie Magee, Newsletter Chair-Liz Karvonen and Public Relations/Media Chair-Jennifer Ooi
Board Members at Large as follows for a 1 year term: Diane Piper,
Lesleyann Foster, Barbara Massey, Ann Ross, Julie Law-Linck

Election of Officers and At-Large Members to the Board- Howard asked if there were any Nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Howard made a motion to accept the Slate as presented; second by Sue. Congratulations to all and our thanks for the work of the Nominating Committee.

Adjourn – Bernadette made a motion to adjourn; second by Diane P.

Respectfully submitted, Sue Collins