## Friends of Boyden Library Minutes of Annual Meeting October 2, 2013

Present: Diane Monahan, Dave Crimmins, Sue Collins, Neda Joury-Penders, Bobbe Leonardi, Betty Travers, Kathy Brady, Howard Siegal, Liz Karvonen, Bernadette Thie, Diane Piper, Laurie Magee, Trustee Ellen Pillsbury, Director Jerry Cirillo, and Children's Supervisor Margi Rossetti.

**Meeting called to order- Diane** welcomed everyone.

**Approval of Minutes of October 3, 2012 –** Sue presented Minutes. Dave made a motion to accept the Minutes; second by Betty. Motion passed.

Report of the Nominating Committee – Howard announced the Slate of Nominees for Executive Committee for a 2 year term as follows: Diane Monahan-President, Neda Joury-Penders-Vice President, Sue Collins-Secretary and Dave Crimmins-Treasurer. The Slate for Chairs for a 2 year term as follows: Book Sale Chair-Ann Ross, Membership Chair-Laurie Magee, Newsletter Chair-Liz Karvonen and Public Relations Chair-Howard Siegal. Board Members at Large as follows: Kathy Brady (Incumbent), Lesleyann Foster, Diane Piper, and Bernadette Thie.

Election of Officers and At-Large Members to the Board- Howard asked if there were any Nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Dave made a motion to accept the Slate as presented; second by Liz. Congratulations to all and our thanks for the work of the Nominating Committee.

Changes to the By-Laws – Article V, Section 6 & Article VI, Section 2 – Neda stated that in Article V, Section 6: Resignation, changing the wording from "will" to "may" gives the President the option to take action. In Article VI, Section 2: Annual Meeting, changing our Annual Meeting from "October" to "February" will align us with the fiscal year of the IRS. Therefore, the Treasurer's Report will be more in line with the IRS and Attorney General's year end. Dave made a motion to accept the By-law changes; second by Bobbe. Motion passed.

Adjourn - Laurie made a motion to adjourn; second by Sue.

Respectfully submitted, Sue Collins